A New Day:

Something significant happens when we let go. I’ve been driving with my foot on the brake, afraid of making mistakes, but now I take my foot off the pedal and settle into excitement and adventure. “You are lost, the minute you know what the result will be.” Juan Gris. Surprises are priceless. When we control our life we diminish its joy. So that is why today is a new day. A time to say, “I resign from calling this life, mine,” and let go. So for those of us who are sick of waiting for the water to boil, who have minimized risk, declined adventure out of fear and called it prudence, who thought that playing by the rules themselves would save you, who thought that this life is about the grades and the votes we get, who refuse to exhale until they know there’s enough oxygen in the room, who have been trying to fit into a “category” unsuccessfully since middle school, if you feel lost, and without direction, then this blog is for you.  And if you expect me to stick to this path of enlightenment consistently, then this blog is not for you.  I am going to bump and bob along the way toward this new life and I am going to be wrong and make mistakes, and I’m going to love myself anyway.   I’m starting to see that if I base my value on how I perform each day, I will be the most miserable person alive.  So let’s start by forgiving ourself and committing to be gentle, kind, and loving toward ourself.

Today:

1.  Tell yourself, “I love you.”  Out loud.

2.  Go for a walk with no destination.

About cwolfeman

Something significant happens when we let go. I've been driving with my foot on the brake, afraid of making mistakes, but now I take my foot off the pedal and settle into excitement and adventure. "You are lost, the minute you know what the result will be." Juan Gris. Surprises are priceless. When we control our life we diminish its joy. So that is why today is a new day. A time to say, "I resign from calling this life, mine," and let go. So for those of us who are sick of waiting for the water to boil, who have minimized risk, declined adventure out of fear and called it prudence, who thought that playing by the rules themselves would save you, who thought that this life is about the grades and the votes we get, who refuse to exhale until they know there's enough oxygen in the room, who have been trying to fit into a "category" unsuccessfully since middle school, if you feel lost, and without direction, then this blog is for you. And if you expect me to stick to this path of enlightenment consistently, then this blog is not for you. I am going to bump and bob along the way toward this new life and I am going to be wrong and make mistakes, and I'm going to love myself anyway. I'm starting to see that if I base my value on how I perform each day, I will be the most miserable person alive. So let's start by forgiving ourself and committing to be gentle, kind, and loving toward ourself. "You gotta leap before you look." Tony Stark.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

